Rutger Hauer Will Be Van Helsing – In 3D

Rutger Hauer Will Be Van Helsing – In 3D If you’re looking for your next Rutger Hauer fix, look no further as the actor has confirmed to Entertainment Weekly that he’s signed on to play the role of Van Helsing in the Dario Argento production of Dracula 3D which begins filming in Budapest later this year.

“That could be really, really exciting,” said the star of The Hitcher and Blade Runner. “I’m flying to London and when I get there I want to have a talk [with] The Master about what he thinks he gets from me, to see where he lives. I can see 3-D working really well and he’s experimenting with it.”

Hauer also commented on his potential to appear in the third Christopher Nolan Batman film, The Dark Knight Rises, and noted that he believes it unlikely as he would have had heard something about it now. Hauer played the Wayne Enterprises CEO in the first film but was absent from the second.

Rutger Hauer Will Be Van Helsing – In 3D